IP Hall of Fame

IP Hall of Fame Academy members

The IP Hall of Fame Academy comprises previous, living inductees into the IP Hall of Fame, and individuals who have been put forward for membership as a consequence of their acknowledged expertise in international intellectual property issues.

The role of Academy members is to select IP Hall of Fame inductees from the nominations made by the global IP community.

Current members are (click on name for more information):


Ronald Myrick

IP strategist and former president of the AIPPI and the AIPLA
IP Hall of Fame inductee in 0

Ronald E Myrick is a former partner of the Finnegan firm where he focused his practice on counselling, IP asset management and strategy, litigation management, dispute resolution, transactions and licensing.  Prior to entering private practice, Myrick was chief IP counsel for General Electric. He also previously held the position of vice president, assistant general counsel of Digital Equipment Corporation, and was chief counsel of other corporations.

Myrick is a former vice-chair of the International Chamber of Commerce Commission on Intellectual Property. He is past president and a fellow of the American Intellectual Property Law Association. He is also a past president of the Intellectual Property Owners Association and of the AIPPI. Myrick has been an expert witness on corporate IP practice, duty of care, and the interpretation of complex patent licenses.

Today, Myrick offers his services as IP strategist and advisor to corporate clients.